-Author name in bold denotes the presenting author
-Asterisk * with author name denotes a Non-ASH member
Clinically Relevant Abstract denotes an abstract that is clinically relevant.

PhD Trainee denotes that this is a recommended PHD Trainee Session.

Ticketed Session denotes that this is a ticketed session.

902.O3.6 902. Health Services and Quality Improvement – Lymphoid Malignancies: Innovative Care in CAR-T Therapy

Symposia: Health Services and Quality Improvement - Lymphoid Malignancies Program: Oral and Poster Abstracts
Type: Oral
Hematology Disease Topics & Pathways:
Research, Clinical Practice (Health Services and Quality), Clinical Research, health disparities research, Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI)
Saturday, December 9, 2023: 2:00 PM-3:30 PM
Marriott Grand Ballroom 2-4 (Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina)
Adriana C Rossi, MD, MSc, and Edward Cliff, MBBS, MPH, Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Harvard Medical School
Rossi: JNJ: Consultancy; BMS: Consultancy; Adaptive: Consultancy; Sanofi: Consultancy.
This oral session focuses on different abstracts related to CAR-T therapy. 2 abstracts evaluate outpatient management of CAR-T therapy and its related complications. 2 abstracts look at cost of CAR-T therapy and 1 of these looks at low cost CAR-T therapy in LMIC. One abstract evaluates access to CAR-T based on insurance type and provides insight into accessing this scarce resource. The reviewing team felt these abstracts provide broad overview of some of the major challenges for patients hoping to receive CAR-T therapy.
2:00 PM

Radhika Bansal, MBBS1*, Jonas Paludo, MD2, Andre Corraes, MD2*, Megan Spychalla2*, Kelsey Haugen2*, Arushi Khurana, MBBS2, Paul J. Hampel, MD2, Urshila Durani, MD, MPH3, David Dingli, MD2, Suzanne R. Hayman, MD2, Prashant Kapoor, MD2, Yucai Wang, MD, PhD3, Moritz Binder, MD2, Saad S. Kenderian, MD3, Taxiarchis Kourelis, MD3, Shaji Kunnathu Kumar, MD3, Rahma M Warsame, MD4, N. Nora Bennani, MD2, Morie A. Gertz, MD5, Patrick B Johnston, MD, PhD3*, Stephen M Ansell, MD, PhD3 and Yi Lin, MD, PhD1

1Mayo Clinic Cancer Center, Rochester, MN
2Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN
3Division of Hematology, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN
4Division of Hematology, Department of Internal Medicine, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN
5Department of Medicine, Division of Hematology,, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN

2:15 PM

Tonya Cox, BSN1, Nicole Zahradka, PhD2*, Rocky L. Billups, MS1, Betsy Blunk1*, Rebecca Campo3*, Trista Carelock3*, Mary Husband4*, Charles F. LeMaistre, MD1, Navneet Majhail, MD, MS, FASTCT1, Casey Martin5*, Sarah Meissner6*, Jeremy Pantin, MBBS4, Meredith Perez4*, Juliana Pugmire, DrPH2*, Aravind Ramakrishnan, M.D.7, Paul Shaughnessy, MD8, Ashleigh Smith7*, Michael T. Tees, MD3, Matt Wilkes, MD, PhD2*, Megan Yates8* and Minoo Battiwalla, MD4

1Sarah Cannon Transplant and Cellular Therapy Network, Nashville, TN
2Current Health, Inc., Boston, MA
3The Colorado Blood Cancer Institute a part of Sarah Cannon Cancer Institute at Presbyterian/St Luke's Medical Center, Denver, CO
4Sarah Cannon Transplant and Cellular Therapy Program at TriStar Centennial Medical Center, Nashville, TN
5Genospace, Boston, MA
6The Colorado Blood Cancer Institute a part of the Sarah Cannon Cancer Institute at Presbyterian/St. Luke's Medical Center, Denver, CO
7Sarah Cannon Transplant and Cellular Therapy Program at St. David's South Austin Medical Center, Austin, TX
8Sarah Cannon Transplant and Cellular Therapy Program at Methodist Hospital, San Antonio, TX

2:30 PM

Patrick Connor Johnson, MD1, Tejaswini Dhawale, MD2*, Richard Newcomb, MD2*, Anna Barata2*, Kyle Karpinski2*, Mitchell Lavoie3*, Dagny Vaughn, MS4, Kathleen Hennessey2*, David Scheider, B.S.2*, Hermioni L Amonoo, MD5, Angelo Volandes, M.D., M.P.H.2* and Areej El-Jawahri, MD2

1Cancer Center, Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston, MA
2Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston, MA
3University of Massachusetts Chan Medical School, Worchester, MA
4University of Tennessee Health Science Center College of Medicine, Memphis, TN
5Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, Boston, MA

2:45 PM

Meng-Hsuan Lin, PharmD1*, Jonathan Weiss, MD2, Tycel J. Phillips, MD3, Dahlia Sano, MD2, Shannon A. Carty, MD2, Monalisa Ghosh, MD2, Iman Ahmed, PharmD2*, Victoria Nachar, PharmD2*, David Hutton, Ph.D1* and Yasmin H. Karimi, MD2

1School of Public Health, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI
2Division of Hematology/Oncology, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI
3City of Hope, Pasadena, CA

3:00 PM

Atharva Karulkar1*, Ankesh Kumar Jaiswal2*, Aalia Khan2*, Devanshi Kalra1*, Smrithi Ravikumar1*, Netra Ghandade1*, Ruchira Patil1*, Shreshtha Shah1*, Afrin Firfiray1*, Juber Pendhari2*, Rushikesh Patil, PhD1*, Manivasagam S1*, Jayshree Thorat, MD1*, Neha Sharma3*, Alok Shetty, MD, DM4*, Thomas Eipe, PharmD5*, Lingaraj Nayak, MBBS, MD, DM4*, Bhausaheb Bagal, MD, DM4*, Manju Sengar, MD, DM6, Gaurav Narula, MD6*, Nirali N. Shah, M.D.7, Sattva S. Neelapu, MD8, Hasmukh Jain, MD, DM6* and Rahul Purwar, PhD1*

1Immunoadoptive Cell Therapy Private Limited, Mumbai, India
2Department of Biosciences and Bioengineering, Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay, Mumbai, India
3Department of Surgical Oncology, Tata Memorial Centre, Mumbai, India
4Department of Medical Oncology, Tata Memorial Centre, Mumbai, India
5Department of Clinical Pharmacology, Tata Memorial Centre, Mumbai, India
6Department of Medical Oncology, Tata Memorial Centre, Homi Bhabha National Institute, Mumbai, India
7Pediatric Oncology Branch, National Institutes of Health, Bethesda, MD
8Department of Lymphoma and Myeloma, The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, TX

3:15 PM

Matthew Gromowsky1, Valerie Shostrom2*, Kimberly Schmidt-pokorny3*, James Olen Armitage, MD1, Julie M. Vose, MD, MBA1, Robert Gregory Bociek, MD, MSc1, Christopher D’Angelo, MD1* and Matthew A. Lunning, DO, FACP4,5*

1University of Nebraska Medical Center, Omaha, NE
2UNMC, Omaha, NE
3Nebraska Medicine, Omaha, NE
4Fred and Pamela Buffett Cancer Center/Division of Hematology and Oncology/Department of Internal Medicine, University of Nebraska Medical Center, Omaha, NE
5Heme/Onc, University of Nebraska, Omaha, NE

*signifies non-member of ASH